Do you like Scenarios based on Victory Points similar to Darkness and Disharmony?

Copied to clipboard!
5 months ago
May 7, 2024, 7:25:22 PM

Hello everyone, I am new and I am here...

Warhammer 3 was marketed as "the Warhammer with a bigger focus on multiplayer", and the mini-campaigns Rotten in Kislev + Darkness and Disharmony were a step in that direction.
I am not a programmer and never played a total war game (like Rome 2 etc), but I like Warhammer Fantasy Battle and Battle Plans in Age of Sigmar/Warhammer: the Old World.

In a sense, I've always known that Victory Points scenarios will work in Warhammer computer game. A campaign map may look like tabletop so what we need is to adapt it for Multiplayer.
why I am writing about Multiplayer?Because the best way is to play a SP campaign game where another person plays your AI battles against you!

So I started learning modding in 2020 to create new game mode based on Victory Points for large campaign map Mortal Empires in Total War: Warhammer II.
Unfortunately, I have not found a team of like-minded people.So it became my hobby, rather than a project.Now that Warhammer III has campaign Darkness and Disharmony based on Victory Points I hope many people pay attention at this game mode. It's one thing when NoName offers and when it does CA.

At the beginning of 2021, I did some Scenarios for Warhammer II based on Victory Points.1. Storm of Chaos: The Empire vs Warriors of Chaos.2. Vampire Wars: The Empire vs Vampire Counts.3. Battle for Fortress Gates: High Elves vs Dark Elves.4. Battle of Anguish: Beastmen vs Wood Elves.5. Battle for Lustrian Temple-Cities: Lizardmen vs Skaven
scenarios.jpg

The main differences between matched play and regular multiplayer Campaign lie in Battleplan design:
Matched play is a gaming experience with minimal pre-game negotiation between players.